Tandy TRS-80 -3-D Tic-Tac-Toe

ad-3d-tic-tac-toe-adams-i-011-0032-ai
Three times as good as the normal deal.

And I’m not even kidding. This is another game wiritten in BASIC (we will see alot more of them), released in 1978 by Creative Computing. This was a magazine that ran from ’74 to ’85 and focused on programming for popular home computers. So of course they blessed the TRS-80 with many games (at least if you are willing to type it into your machine).

3-D Tic-Tac-Toe is played, you guessed it right, on three different fields that are all connected. So if I put my first marker on the bottom left square on field 1, my second marker on the middle square on field 2 and my third marker on the top right square on field 3, I will win. I can also still win with three consecutive marker in one field.

This may sound complicated, but you get used to it fairly quickly and the game is way more fun than the basic version I’ve played on the Channel F or Studio II.

6/10

untitled-1

Leave a Reply

