Tandy TRS-80 – Keno

keno-1

 

It’s the lottery, but without the excitement of winning real money.

So I was trying to play Microsoft Adventure,also known as Colossal Cave Adventure, but none of my emulators were able to run it. I tried everything and read a dozen pages. I have to try again later.

For now, let’s focus on Keno, released in 1979. I have never heard about this type of gambling game before and I wish I hadn’t. This is pretty much just fancier lottery.
You bet some money, pick eight numbers between 1 and 80 and the computer then will randomely select 20 numbers. If you hit nothing, you lose money, if you guessed right, you win money depending on the right choices you made.That’s it!

I mean it looks nice, there is always stuff happening onscreen and you might be thrilled for a round or two. But after that you realize that there is no variation. It’s the same game over and over again. Only you betting against a pc. Dare I say it?

Boring/10

keno-2

Leave a Reply

