Sunshine Blogger Award

werwer
Now that’s a fancy name.


TheGamesLand just nominated me for a SBA.
Seems like a great way to promote some other blogs, so why not answer a few questions.

These are the rules. If you dont follow them I will absolutely sue you:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and send them a cake.
  2. Answer the questions given to you.
  3. Nominate at least 100 3 bloggers!
  4. Write questions for your nominees to answer.

Before I start, check out TGL. The guy is writing great reviews about old and new games. Well worth a read. Thanks for the nomination.


 

If you could go back in time to any situation for 24 hours (just watching, no interrupting), what would you go see?

Thats a tough question right off the bat. I’d probably go back to the 60s and watch the moon landing. Seemed like a big deal and my dad is still bragging about it.
“Guess who saw the first man on the moon, son? Not you!”
Well, who’s laughing now old fella?

What advancement in technology are you most (or least) looking forward to in the near future?

I hope VR gets better and cheaper. Gaming magazines and websites tell me its the future and I strongly believe they would never lie to me.
But also: 3D-Waifus.
You all probably saw this video, right? It’s a tube and inside lives your waifu and she takes care of your home and texts you cute stuff while you’re at work. Most people say it’s sad and I fully agre, but I also really, really, really want it.

If you could merge any two consoles together to create a Frankenstein’s Console, which consoles would you merge?

The Philips CD-I and the Virtual Boy.
Just imagine: a huge mess made out of cheap plastic that displays oversaturated, interactive video files that you control with a sh*tty remote while listening to new wave elevator music. I’m sure you turn into Vaporwave after playing it once.

What’s your favourite mobile (iOS/Android) game?

Emulators for PSP, GBA, GBC and PSX. I use it wiht one of those portable bluetooth-controllers. Works pretty good, altough I prefer my modded Nintendo DS when I’m on the subway.

If you could be any type of breakfast cereal, what sort of cereal would you be and why?

What?
Waffles of course, because people would pour their hot syrup all over me.
….that came out wrong, sorry.


 

And thats it.
Now on to the interesting part.
The nominees are:

Sega Does
This guy is writing reviews for games released on Sega (surprise!) consoles.
Very in-depth and entertaining. Also has the funniest screenshot annotations you can find on wordpress.

I ♥ Old Games!
You should already know this blog and if not, you are missing out big time.
Great reviews, history-lessons, columns…here you can find everything about retro-gaming. I hope to be as professional as bennesz one day.

Today I Played
This guy played a game every day for a whole year and I thought he stops once the year is over. Thank god I was wrong.
He continues to give his thoughts about games, gaming-related news and shares other personal stories.
I found many obscure indie-games through him.
Thanks!


My questions:

  1. If you could erase one video game franchise from existence, which would you choose and why?
  2. “This sucks but I still love it!” What is your gaming guilty pleasure?
  3. Console or PC? Who is the real master race?
  4. Western or eastern developers? Who is putting out better content?
  5. What is the one thing you hate about your favorite game?
3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Wow, I’m one out of three, what an honour and thanks for calling me “professional” even if actually I’m just an amatorial messy blogger! 🙂 I absolutely love the way you’d build your frankenstein console. It would be and hyper expensive bag of s**t!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

